From scratch

That backless dress

Drumrolls please…Here is the backless dress that I wrote about previously.TheSecretCostumier-backless dress front TheSecretCostumier-backless dress backI bought this fabric to make harem pants out of it, but changed my mind and used a very simple pattern from Burda to make a dress instead. As I was playing around with the fastenings (the zipper broke the moment I finished inserting it) I realized that it was too dull the way it was, so I cut triangles out of the back part and made it into a backless dress. inserted an elastic waistband and a button holds the whole thing tight on my back.

I haven’t worn it yet, since I didn’t really feel like wearing heels in this very hot weather, but I definitely should as the fabric is very light, so it really is a great summer dress.

Standard

16 thoughts on “That backless dress

  1. Pingback: My first infinity dress | The Secret Costumier

  2. Pingback: The birthday dress | The Secret Costumier

  3. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2014 – I’m in!!! | The Secret Costumier

  4. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2014: Week 3 | The Secret Costumier

  5. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Week 4 | The Secret Costumier

  6. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2014: Week 5 | The Secret Costumier

  7. Pingback: Me-Made-May-2014: The Summary | The Secret Costumier

  8. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2015 | The Secret Costumier

  9. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2015: Week 3…or 4 | The Secret Costumier

  10. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2016: Week 1 | The Secret Costumier

  11. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Week 2 | The Secret Costumier

  12. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2016: Week 4 | The Secret Costumier

Leave a Reply

