From scratch

The A-line skirt is finally ready!

    Here comes the A-line skirt that I made a few weeks ago. I used the pattern for the shorter skirt that can be found in the May 2012 issue of Burda Magazine.  TheSecretCostumier - A-line skirt Burda photo1 TheSecretCostumier - A-line skirt Burda TheSecretCostumier - A-line skirt pattern

    We were lucky to have a sunny bank holiday weekend here in London, so I could play dress-up outside. The buttons are not quite on the right place, hence the little hole, but I just couldn’t be bothered to move them as of yet. The grey and denim tops are my sister’s, and the striped crop top is something I cut-off a few weeks ago when I couldn’t find anything to wear for a night out. Have a look!

TheSecretCostumier - A-line skirt with grey top TheSecretCostumier - A-line skirt with denim shirt TheSecretCostumier - A-line skirt with striped crop top    As you might remember, I had some issues with the look of the inside of the skirt, but since I restarted the whole thing, I managed to make it pretty enough. I used French seams, a faced hem and fabric covered snap-fasteners instead of the buttons suggested by Burda. I am rather pleased with the results, although the hemline is still far from perfect. Maybe next time…

Standard

8 thoughts on “The A-line skirt is finally ready!

  1. Pingback: Me-Made-May: Week 4 | The Secret Costumier

  2. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2015: Week 3…or 4 | The Secret Costumier

  3. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2015: Week 3…or 4 | The Secret Costumier

  4. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2016: Week 1 | The Secret Costumier

  5. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2016: Week 4 | The Secret Costumier

  6. Pingback: Me-Made-May: The last week and a half | The Secret Costumier

  7. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2017: The Summary | The Secret Costumier

Leave a Reply

