Me-Made-May 2014, Ready & waiting

Me-Made-May 2014: Week 2

   Here we go with the second week of Me-Made-May. I’m still going strong having worn me-mades 6 times last week (the 7th day was an all-day-PJs day). I even managed to dress a little more office friendly for a few parents related events during the week which was fun, although I’m not planning on making a habit of it until I have to…

   I only have 5 me-mades left that I have not featured here yet (or worn, ever), so from now on you can expect some repeat in the outfits. I’ll have to be very creative if I want to avoid quitting early, as there are still 3 weeks to go! The most challenging bit this week was photographing the outfits. Basically the reason why I don’t blog regularly is that I really don’t like posing for photos, I’m not good at it and I don’t like taking up other people’s time by asking them to do it for me. However I quite enjoy blogs with great pictures and I love using Photoshop, so the battle goes on…

TheSecretCostumier - Me Made May - Day 6TheSecretCostumier - Me Made May - Day 7TheSecretCostumier - Me Made May - Day 8TheSecretCostumier - Me Made May - Day x TheSecretCostumier - Me Made May - Day 9TheSecretCostumier - Me Made May - Day 10

Me-Mades this week:

 

Standard

7 thoughts on “Me-Made-May 2014: Week 2

  1. I love your MMMay outfits! You style is really modern and cool! I love the leather skirt with the blazer and scalf!
    I know what you mean about taking photos. I live in such a small messy apartment, I find it so hard to get good photos!

    • Thank you!! Our flat is small too, and the main reason I find myself tidying up is usually because I want to sew (it makes an even bigger mess, as we all know 😉 ) or I want to take photos. 🙂 You seem to have enough me-mades to go for at least another two months! How do you find doing it so far?

      • You live in a flat? wow. Your decor is lovely! MMMay has been fun! I don’t have so me-made items left… I had to get rid of quite a few of my handmade dresses and most of my makes are summer clothing, so it sometimes makes it challenging to layer them and still make them look nice.
        It has been lots of fun though! I’m sure I will be taking part next year too! How bout you?

      • Yes, thank you, it’s pretty small, but my sister worked her magic on it! Isn’t the weather getting summery where you live (where do you live by the way? 🙂 ) I’m enjoying MMMay as well and I’m sure I’ll have enough me mades next year to not feel like I’m actually having to do anything special for a month.

      • I live in Australia so it’s quite cold. I have loved your outfits so far! I think repeats are totally acceptable, it’s a great way to discover new ways to wear them! ☺

      • I totally agree. You must get creative! 😉 I should have thought it’s Australia. That explains it all. You are doing well with the winterizing though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

