From scratch, Me-Made-May 2016

Me-Made-May 2016

I was gonna skip participating in this year’s Me-Made-May as I thought I would wait until I have a full wardrobe of me-mades. Then I realized I already have that. The idea this year is to streamline this aforementioned wardrobe and only keep those pieces I actually enjoy wearing at the end of the month. So here is my pledge:

‘I, Etemi, of The Secret Costumier, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’16. I endeavour to only wear clothes that I have made each day for the duration of May 2016, with the exception of jumpers and lingerie.’

Day 1

  • Red trousers: heavily modified Burdastyle pattern
  • Nude bodysuit: self drafted/copied from an existing one
  • Bag: le Barcelona bag, made using scrap leather pieces (current favourite!)

Jumper and scarf store bought.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Me-Made-May 2016

  1. I love your outfit! Such pretty colours! Wearing only me-mades sounds very exciting, I wish the best of luck to you. I’m sure your outfits will be very inspiring 🙂

  2. Pingback: Me-Made-May 2016: Week 1 | The Secret Costumier

Leave a Reply

