Me-Made-May 2016, Ready & waiting

Me-Made-May 2016: Week 4

This is going to be a super quick post, because airport WiFi is not my friend… Me-Made-May is over for me. I’m on holiday, and planning outfits that will work for a number of activities AND will fit into one backpack for 10 days does not have to be made any harder. 🙂

However, I have made an unusually high number of me-mades for this trip (one is in the making as I type this 😉 ), so I feel no guilt about cutting the challenge short. It was interesting, I think it has helped me set new goals about my sewing and wardrobe plans, but I’m going to give myself some time to come up with some conclusion. In the meantime, here is what I wore for my last 5 days:

TheSecretCostumier - MeMadeMayDay23

Day 23

TheSecretCostumier - MeMadeMayDay24

Day  24

TheSecretCostumier - MeMadeMayDay25 Day 25

  • Skirt: Self-drafted leather skirt made out of 2 leather coats
  • Top: Modified RTW top

TheSecretCostumier - MeMadeMayDay26 Day 26

TheSecretCostumier - MeMadeMayDay27 Day 27 Dress: The old faithful wrap dress no 2. It’s a slightly improved Burdastyle pattern.

Standard

Leave a Reply

